Inspired by Passion!

Why we still have Hope


Why we still have Hope

 

Each day my  mind is bombarded

By bad news, sounds and scenes of violence

Poverty, Starvation, Famine, Genocide,

Drug Wars, Greed & Corruption

Until I feel as though I want to just melt away

Into a nondescript puddle.

 

 

And then suddenly my mind is transported

By a beautiful photograph of somewhere

Absolutely wondrous in nature

And as I drink in the splendour with my eyes

And my Soul breathes in deeply

I am rejuvenated.

 

 

I get introduced to some fantastic people

Who offer much from their own experiences

And I broaden my knowledge

As I have great discourses with them

And make some really good connections

From total strangers.

 

 

I read wonderful accounts of people

Who still understand what it is to be kind

And compassionate human beings

Quietly working in the background, unféted

Making a difference in so many lives

Even though they very little themselves.

 

 

  I read about battles others are fighting

With life-altering if not life-taking illnesses

And I see the compassion and loving hands

That hold and support them gently

As they traverse one of life’s difficult highways

byways and footpaths.

 

 

I am once again brought to the realisation

The reminder that with all things in life

There needs to be balance

And I am grateful that amongst my friends

I can find exactly what I need

Love, Light, Compassion and Hope!

 

 

This piece could also have been called “Why I love Facebook”, because that is

where I  meet up with most of you, but it sounded a bit trite 😉

© Michél 21/04/12

Leave a Comment

