Inspired by Passion!

Introspection/Retrospection



Introspection/Retrospection

Of times I disappear

Into my inner-self,

To meander through the

Twisted and turned corridors

Of my mind.

Seeking…………………………….

What?

Looking for something I know

I may never find.

Yet those sojourns into

The dark crevices of

Thought and Perplexity

Are necessary

For my continued Sanity

In a world filled with

Hate, Murder, War and

Political Strife.

There too,

There’s no Peace

to be found,

But at least that confusion

Is mine alone …

© Michél 27/04/85

Leave a Reply

